Departmental Directory
Back to Alphabetical Directory


Debra Fields

Registrar
Mandel School 140
216-368-2101
debra.fields@case.edu

Sharon Milligan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair, MSSA and MNO programs
Mandel School 140
216-368-2335
sharon.milligan@case.edu

Theresa Wilson

Department Assistant
Mandel School 140
216-368-8671
theresa.wilson@case.edu

Main number: 368-0432 Fax: 368-8670


Valerie Beard

Front Desk Receptionist
Mandel School Lobby
216-368-2290
valerie.beard@case.edu

Rachel Blake

Assistant Director of Finance
Mandel School 315
216-368-0432
rachel.blake@case.edu

Ina Brand

Front Desk Reception
Mandel School 315
216-368-2274
ina.brand@case.edu

Tom Franchina

Director of IT
Mandel School 315 A
368-5047
carmelo.franchina@case.edu

Bill Haller

Facilities Manager
Mandel School 315
216-368-8673
william.haller@case.edu

Mike Olenik

Technician
Mandel School 315 A
216-368-2313
michael.olenik@case.edu

Karen Powers

Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
Mandel School 315 B
368-2272
karen.powers@case.edu

Sandy Sams

Grants Accountant
Mandel School 315
216-368-2336
sandra.sams@case.edu

Melissa Van

Assistant Director of Human Resources
Room 315
216-368-6827
melissa.van@case.edu

Pam White

Grants Accountant
Mandel School 315
216-368-5476
pamela.white@case.edu

Craig Zullig

Director of Research Administration
Mandel School 315
216-368-6155
craig.zullig@case.edu

Marissa Gilbert

Admission Counselor
Mandel School 207

mxg557@case.edu

Andrea Hess

Assistant Director of Admissions
Mandel School 207
216-368-2827
andrea.hess@case.edu

Natia McKnight

Online MSSA Enrollment and Application Coordinator
Mandel School 207
368-1711
ndm33@case.edu

Richard Sigg

Director of Recruitment and Enrollment
Mandel School 207
216-368-3862
richard.sigg@case.edu


Nada Difranco

Director of Alumni Relations and Development
Mandel School 109
216-368-2281
nada.difranco@case.edu

Marianne Lax

Director of Charitable Giving
Mandel School 109
216-368-1832
marianne.lax@case.edu


Tracey Bradnan

Director of Marketing and Communications
Mandel School 109
216-368-5141
tracey.bradnan@case.edu

Lauren Welch

Assistant Director of Communications
Dean's Suite




Grover "Cleve" Gilmore

Dean
Mandel School 109
216-368-2256
grover.gilmore@case.edu

David Moss

Executive Aide to the Dean - Temporary
Mandel School 109
216-368-2270
djm252@case.edu

Kristina Soja

Executive Aide
Mandel School 109
216-368-2270
kristina.soja@case.edu

Edna Wade

Department Assistant
Mandel School 109
216-368-0113
edna.wade@case.edu

Nada Difranco

Director of Alumni Relations and Development
Mandel School 109
216-368-2281
nada.difranco@case.edu

Marianne Lax

Director of Charitable Giving
Mandel School 109
216-368-1832
marianne.lax@case.edu
 

Sarah Andrews

Senior Instructor
Mandel School 210
216-368-2327
sarah.andrews@case.edu

Elizabeth Anthony

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 214
216-368-2734
elizabeth.anthony@case.edu

David Biegel

Henry L. Zucker Professor of Social Work Practice, Chair, Ph.D. Program
Mandel School 116
216-368-2308
david.biegel@case.edu

Mark Chupp

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 218
216-368-5157
mark.chupp@case.edu

Claudia Coulton

Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
Mandel Center 212
216-368-2304
claudia.coulton@case.edu

David Crampton

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 213
216-368-6680
david.crampton@case.edu

Marjorie Edguer

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 324
216-368-2103
marjorie.edguer@case.edu

Kathleen Farkas

Associate Professor
Mandel School 118
216-368-2276
kathleen.farkas@case.edu

Robert Fischer

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 211
216-368-2711
robert.fischer@case.edu

Daniel Flannery

Dr. Semi J. and Ruth W. Begun Professor
Mandel Center 220
216-368-0109
daniel.flannery@case.edu

Mark Fleisher

Research Professor
Mandel Center 219
216-368-4741
mark.fleisher@case.edu

Adrianne Fletcher

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 202

adrianne.fletcher@case.edu

Grover "Cleve" Gilmore

Dean
Mandel School 109
216-368-2256
grover.gilmore@case.edu

Victor Groza

Grace F. Brody Professor of Parent-Child Studies
Mandel School 310
216-368-6682
victor.groza@case.edu

Terry Hokenstad

Distinguished University Professor, Ralph S. and Dorothy P. Schmitt Professor
Mandel School 318
216-368-2323
terry.hokenstad@case.edu

Megan Holmes

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 110
216-368-2516
megan.holmes2@case.edu

David Hussey

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 222
216-368-0476
david.hussey@case.edu

Deborah Jacobson

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 106
216-368-6014
deborah.jacobson@case.edu

Mark Joseph

Associate Professor
Mandel School 222
216-368-3426
mark.joseph@case.edu

Jennifer King

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 302
368-0433
Jak292@case.edu

Amy Korsch-Williams

Director of Field Education, and Instructor
Mandel School Room 140
216.368.4383
amy.korsch@case.edu

Jeffrey Kretschmar

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 218
216-368-2305
jeff.kretschmar@case.edu

Gerald Mahoney

Verna Houck Motto Professor of Families and Communities, Associate Dean for Research and Training
Mandel School 206
216-368-1824
gerald.mahoney@case.edu

David B. Miller

Associate Professor
Mandel School 306
216-368-8755
dbm5@case.edu

Sharon Milligan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair, MSSA and MNO programs
Mandel School 140
216-368-2335
sharon.milligan@case.edu

Meeyoung Min

Associate Research Professor
Mandel School 202
216-368-6158
meeyoung.min@case.edu

Sonia Minnes

Associate Professor
Mandel School 316
216-368-2309
sonia.minnes@case.edu

Ann Nguyen

Faculty
Mandel School 322

ann.nguyen2@case.edu

Regina Nixon

Instructor
Mandel School 308
216-368-6015
g.nixon@case.edu

Dana Prince

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 312
216-368-1707
dmp137

Francisca Richter

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 205
216-368-8686
francisca.richter@case.edu

Mark Singer

Leonard W. Mayo Professor in Family and Child Welfare
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-6176
mark.singer@case.edu

Gerald Strom

Faculty
Mandel School 208
216-368-5880
gerald.strom@case.edu

Aloen Townsend

Professor
Mandel School 108
216-368-0373
aloen.townsend@case.edu

Elizabeth Tracy

Grace Longwell Coyle Professor in Social Work
Mandel School 112
216-368-6294
elizabeth.tracy@case.edu

Brad Tucker

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 122

bat57@case.edu

Laura Voith

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 216
368-5820
lav41@case.edu

Scott Wilkes

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Mandel School 140
216-368-2240
scott.wilkes@case.edu

Zoe Breen Wood

Director, Office of Educational Outcome Assessment, Assistant Professor
Mandel School 102
216-368-2689
zoe.wood@case.edu


Merri Beth Brindo

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-5598
beth.brindo@case.edu

Rashonda Clay-Douthit

Associate Director of Field Education
Mandel School 140
216-368-1355
rashonda.claydouthit@case.edu

Kathi Overmier Gant

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-3024
kathi.gant@case.edu

Stephanie Gilman

Field Advisor


stephanie.gilman@case.edu

Henrietta Jones

Administrative Assistant
Mandel School 140
216-368-2292
henrietta.jones@case.edu

Amy Korsch-Williams

Director of Field Education, and Instructor
Mandel School Room 140
216.368.4383
amy.korsch@case.edu

Kimberly McFarlin

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
368-5879
kms46@case.edu

Nancy Neuer

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-3997
nancy.neuer@case.edu

Lori Longs Painter

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-0047
lori.painter@case.edu

Nicole Parker

Field Faculty Advisor
141


LaShon Sawyer

Director of Online Education
Mandel School 140
216-368-1932
lashon.sawyer@case.edu

Sherlina Thomas

Online Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-2275
sxt466@case.edu

Jody Timko

Online Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216-368-3027
jody.timko@case.edu

Chenobia Webster

Online Field Faculty Advisor

216.368.5308
cxw463@case.edu

Angela Whidden

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 141


Scott Wilkes

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Mandel School 140
216-368-2240
scott.wilkes@case.edu


Matthew Colver

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Mandel School 207
216-368-1108
matthew.colver@case.edu

Help Desk: 368-5047 Classroom Support: 368-3945


Tom Franchina

Director of IT
Mandel School 315 A
368-5047
carmelo.franchina@case.edu

Mike Olenik

Technician
Mandel School 315 A
216-368-2313
michael.olenik@case.edu
 

Main number: 368-2302


Lena Ford

Circulation & Access Services Coordinator
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216-368-2155
lena.ford@case.edu

June Hund

Technical Services & Reference Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216-368-0722
june.hund@case.edu

Kristen Kirchgesler

Reference & Instruction Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216-368-1658
kristen.arbutiski@case.edu

Debora Morris

Administrative Library Assistant
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216-368-2293
debora.morris@case.edu

Samantha Skutnik

Director of Lillian & Milford Harris Library, Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216-368-2283
samantha.skutnik@case.edu
 

Doctoral Students’ Computer Lounge 216-368-6224

David E. Biegel, Ph.D. Chair, Ph.D. Program

David Biegel

Henry L. Zucker Professor of Social Work Practice, Chair, Ph.D. Program
Mandel School 116
216-368-2308
david.biegel@case.edu

Carmel Gambatese

Department Assistant
Mandel School 273
216-368-2284
cxg4@case.edu




Debra Fields

Registrar
Mandel School 140
216-368-2101
debra.fields@case.edu


Elizabeth Anthony

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 214
216-368-2734
elizabeth.anthony@case.edu

Meghan Salas Atwell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 214
368-1875
margaret.salasatwell@case.edu

Margaret Baughman

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 215
216-368-5214
margaret.baughman@case.edu

Marci Blue

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-5091
marci.blue@case.edu

Wendy Boerger

Department Administrator
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-5235
wendy.boerger@case.edu

Patrick Boyle

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
patrick.boyle@case.edu

Fred Butcher

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-0370
fredrick.w.butcher@case.edu

Tsui Chan

Analyst Programmer
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-2321
tsui.chan@case.edu

Jennifer Collins-Lakner

Program Evaluation Specialist
Mandel School 375
368-0808
jxc959@case.edu

Claudia Coulton

Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
Mandel Center 212
216-368-2304
claudia.coulton@case.edu

David Crampton

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 213
216-368-6680
david.crampton@case.edu

Renne R. Dragomir

Research Associate/MST Expert

(330) 880-0571
renne.dragomir@case.edu

Dawn Ellis

Department Assistant
Higgley Commons 2nd Floor
368-2266
dxe92@case.edu

Jeremy Evenden

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
jeremy.evenden@case.edu

Daniel Flannery

Dr. Semi J. and Ruth W. Begun Professor
Mandel Center 220
216-368-0109
daniel.flannery@case.edu

Mark Fleisher

Research Professor
Mandel Center 219
216-368-4741
mark.fleisher@case.edu

Karen Flynn

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

kcf16@case.edu

Michael Fox

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216- 368-1796
michael.fox2@case.edu

Scott Gerhard

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
scott.gerhard@case.edu

Nic Goodall

Department Administrator
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

ncg7@case.edu

Christine Gordon

research assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

cxg360

Taryn Gress

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-5359
taryn.gress@case.edu

Leon Harris

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-3878
leon.a.harris@case.edu

Deb Hrouda

Director of Quality Improvement
Mandel School 375
216-368-0429
Debra.hrouda@case.edu

David Hussey

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 222
216-368-0476
david.hussey@case.edu

Eamon Johnson

Post-Doctoral Scholar
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
368-3188
eamon.Johnson@case.edu

Mark Joseph

Associate Professor
Mandel School 222
216-368-3426
mark.joseph@case.edu

Maureen Kishna

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-5883
maureen.kishna@case.edu

Lenore Kola

Co-Director, Center for Evidence-Based Practices
Mandel School 212
216-368-2326
lenore.kola@case.edu

Jeffrey Kretschmar

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 218
216-368-2305
jeff.kretschmar@case.edu

Ric Kruszynski

Director of SAMI Consultation & Training, Center for EBPs
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
richard.kruszynski@case.edu

Paul Kubek

Director of Communications, Center for EBPs
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
paul.kubek@case.edu

Nina Lalich

Analyst Programmer
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-3029
nina.lalich@case.edu

Deana Leber-George

Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
deana.leber-george@case.edu

Heather Lenz

Assistant Director
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
368-5349
heather.lenz@case.edu

Rachel Lovell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 215
216-368-3349
rachel.lovell@case.edu

Misty Luminais

Senior Research Associate
Begun Center

misty.luminais@case.edu

Maggie McGuire

Research Assistant 3
Begun Center


Emily Miller

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-2333
ekm40@case.edu

Pamela Mitterling

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
419-929- 6410
pamela.mitterling@case.edu

Deborah Myers

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
deborah.a.myers@case.edu

Laura Overman

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-0155
laura.overman@case.edu

Caitlin Proctor-Frazier

Implementation Project Coordinator
Mandel School 375
368-0431
cgp37@case.edu

Francisca Richter

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 205
216-368-8686
francisca.richter@case.edu

Tatiana Riedel

Research Assistant
Mather Memorial 6
216-368-6465
tatiana.majer@case.edu

David Rinderle

Research Assistant 1
Begun Center


Michelle Riske-Morris

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-4741
mlr17@case.edu

Patricia Ross Martin

Department Assistant
Higley Research Commons, 3rd floor
216-368-6293
patricia.ross@case.edu

Jess Rudolph

Department Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-3801
jessie.rudolph@case.edu

Michael Schramm

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-0206
michael.schramm@case.edu

Laura Schuch

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
368-2708
laura.schuch@case.edu

Richard Shepler

Director, Center for Innovative Practice
Mandel Center 221
216-368-4815
richard.shepler@case.edu

Steven Shober

Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
steven.shober@case.edu

Diane Shoemaker

Department Assistant, NIMC
Higley Research Commons

diane.shoemaker@case.edu

Mark Singer

Leonard W. Mayo Professor in Family and Child Welfare
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-6176
mark.singer@case.edu

Crystal Smith

Department Assistant
Mandel School 375
216-368-0808
crystal.smith@case.edu

Christopher Stormann

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 217
216-368-0680
christopher.stormann@case.edu

Rodney Thomas

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 219
216-368-3162
rodney.thomas@case.edu

Jane Timmons-Mitchell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-5986
jane.timmonsmitchell@case.edu

Elizabeth Tracy

Grace Longwell Coyle Professor in Social Work
Mandel School 112
216-368-6294
elizabeth.tracy@case.edu

April Hirsh-Urban

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-3390
april.hirsh@case.edu

Tiffany Walker

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
368-6553
tiffany.walker@case.edu

Paul Weishampel

Research Assistant
Cleveland Hearing and Speech Center 239
216-368-4254
paul.weishampel@case.edu

Elisabeth Welter

Department Administrator
Mandel School 375
216-368-6016
elisabeth.welter@case.edu

Madison Wheeler

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216-368-4951
Madison.Wheeler@case.edu

Craig Zullig

Director of Research Administration
Mandel School 315
216-368-6155
craig.zullig@case.edu


Rick Jennings

Student Services Specialist
Mandel School 140
368.3605
rick.jennings@case.edu

Andrea Porter

Assistant Dean, Student Services
Mandel School 140
216-368-8529
andrea.g.porter@case.edu


Mark Chupp

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 218
216-368-5157
mark.chupp@case.edu

Valerie Rambin

Program Manager of International Education
Mandel School 207
216-368-5692
valerie.rambin@case.edu