Departmental Directory
Back to Alphabetical Directory


Assistant to the Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Student Services
Mandel School 140
216.368.8671
rea54@case.edu

Debra Fields

Registrar
Mandel School 140
216.368.2101
debra.fields@case.edu

Kimberly McFarlin

Director of International Affairs
Mandel School 140
216.368.5879
kms46@case.edu

Sharon Milligan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair, Master of Science in Social Administration Program
Mandel School 140
216.368.2335
sharon.milligan@case.edu

Kristina Soja

Curriculum & Instruction Manager
Mandel School 140
216.368.1986
kristina.soja@case.edu

Main number: 368-0432 Fax: 368-8670


Sue Ambro

Director, Research Administration
Mandel School 315
216.368.3208
sue.ambro@case.edu

Valerie Beard

Front Desk Receptionist
Mandel School Lobby
216.368.2290
valerie.beard@case.edu

Rachel Blake

Director of Finance
Mandel School 315
216.368.0432
rachel.blake@case.edu

Ina Brand

Front Desk Reception
Mandel School 315
216.368.2274
ina.brand@case.edu

Bill Haller

Facilities Coordinator
Mandel School 315
216.368.8673
william.haller@case.edu

Karoline Kramer

Web Master
Mandel School 315A
216.368.0266
kgk29@case.edu

Mike Olenik

Technician
Mandel School 315 A
216.368.2313
michael.olenik@case.edu

Tatiana Riedel

Assistant Director of Research Administration
Mandel School 315
216.368.5476
tjm6@case.edu

Melissa Van

Assistant Director of Human Resources
Mandel School 315
216.368.6827
melissa.van@case.edu

Craig Zullig

Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
Mandel School 315
216.368.6155
craig.zullig@case.edu

Andrea Hess

Assistant Director of Admissions
Mandel School 207
216.368.2827
andrea.hess@case.edu

Application and Enrollment Coordinator

216.368.2707
tiffanyleigh.jones@case.edu

Nalini McCargar

Admission and Recruitment Specialist
Mandel School 207
216.368.5196
nxm414@case.edu

Natia McKnight

Online MSSA Enrollment and Application Coordinator
Mandel School 207
216.368.1711
ndm33@case.edu

Richard Sigg

Director of Recruitment and Enrollment
Mandel School 207
216.368.3862
richard.sigg@case.edu


Dionne Broadus

Associate Dean of Advancement
Mandel School 109
216.368.2311
dionne.broadus@case.edu

Nada Difranco

Director of Alumni Relations and Development
Mandel School 109
216.368.2281
nada.difranco@case.edu

Marianne Lax

Director of Charitable Giving
Mandel School 109
216.368.1832
marianne.lax@case.edu

Edna Wade

Department Assistant
Mandel School 109
216.368.0113
edna.wade@case.edu


Director, Marketing & Communications
Mandel School 109
216.368.5141
melissa.persensky@case.edu

Lauren Welch

Assistant Director of Communications
Mandel School 109
216.368.5715
lauren.welch@case.edu


Grover "Cleve" Gilmore

Dean
Mandel School 109
216.368.2256
grover.gilmore@case.edu

Director, Marketing & Communications
Mandel School 109
216.368.5141
melissa.persensky@case.edu

Valerie Robinson

Executive Aide to the Dean
Mandel School 109
216.368.2270
vdr14@case.edu

Dionne Broadus

Associate Dean of Advancement
Mandel School 109
216.368.2311
dionne.broadus@case.edu

Nada Difranco

Director of Alumni Relations and Development
Mandel School 109
216.368.2281
nada.difranco@case.edu

Marianne Lax

Director of Charitable Giving
Mandel School 109
216.368.1832
marianne.lax@case.edu

Edna Wade

Department Assistant
Mandel School 109
216.368.0113
edna.wade@case.edu
 

Sarah Andrews

Senior Instructor
Mandel School 210
216.368.2327
sarah.andrews@case.edu

Elizabeth Anthony

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 214
216.368.2734
elizabeth.anthony@case.edu

David Biegel

Henry L. Zucker Professor of Social Work Practice
Mandel School 116
216.368.2308
david.biegel@case.edu

Fred Butcher

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 221
216.368.0370
fredrick.w.butcher@case.edu

Mark Chupp

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 218
216.368.5157
mark.chupp@case.edu

Claudia Coulton

Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
Mandel Center 212
216.368.2304
claudia.coulton@case.edu

David Crampton

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 213
216.368.6680
david.crampton@case.edu

Marjorie Edguer

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 324
216.368.2103
marjorie.edguer@case.edu

Kathleen Farkas

Associate Professor
Mandel School 118
216.368.2276
kathleen.farkas@case.edu

Robert Fischer

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 211
216.368.2711
robert.fischer@case.edu

Daniel Flannery

Dr. Semi J. and Ruth W. Begun Professor
Mandel Center 220
216.368.0109
daniel.flannery@case.edu

Mark Fleisher

Research Professor
Mandel Center 219
216.368.4741
mark.fleisher@case.edu

Adrianne Fletcher

Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Mandel School 202
216.368.1877
adrianne.fletcher@case.edu

Victor Groza

Grace F. Brody Professor of Parent-Child Studies
Mandel School 310
216.368.6682
victor.groza@case.edu

Megan Holmes

Associate Professor
Mandel School 110
216.368.2516
megan.holmes2@case.edu

David Hussey

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 222
216.368.0476
david.hussey@case.edu

Deborah Jacobson

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 106
216.368.6014
deborah.jacobson@case.edu

Mark Joseph

Leona Bevis/Marguerite Haynam Associate Professor in Community Development
Mandel School 222
216.368.3426
mark.joseph@case.edu

Amy Khare

Research Assistant Professor
11235 Bellflower Road Cleveland, OH 44106-7164
312-622-6696
amy.khare@case.edu

Jennifer King

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 302
216.368.0433
jak292@case.edu

Amy Korsch-Williams

Director of Field Education, and Instructor
Mandel School Room 140
216.368.4383
amy.korsch@case.edu

Jeff Kretschmar

Research Associate Professor
Mandel Center 218
216.368.2305
jeff.kretschmar@case.edu

Gerald Mahoney

Verna Houck Motto Professor of Families and Communities, Associate Dean for Research and Training
Mandel School 206
216.368.1824
gerald.mahoney@case.edu

David B. Miller

Associate Professor, Director for International Education Programs
Mandel School 306
216.368.8755
dbm5@case.edu

Sharon Milligan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair, Master of Science in Social Administration Program
Mandel School 140
216.368.2335
sharon.milligan@case.edu

Meeyoung Min

Research Associate Professor
Mandel School 202
216.368.6158
meeyoung.min@case.edu

Sonia Minnes

Associate Professor, Chair, Doctoral Program
Mandel School 275C
216.368.2309
sonia.minnes@case.edu

Ann W. Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 322
216.368.1347
nguyena@case.edu

Regina Nixon

Instructor
Mandel School 308
216.368.6015
g.nixon@case.edu

Dana Prince

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 312
216.368.1707
dana.prince@case.edu

Francisca Richter

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 205
216.368.8686
francisca.richter@case.edu

Mark Singer

Leonard W. Mayo Professor in Family and Child Welfare
Mandel Center 216
216.368.6176
mark.singer@case.edu

Gerald Strom

Faculty
Mandel School 208
216.368.5880
gerald.strom@case.edu

Aloen Townsend

Ralph S. and Dorothy P. Schmitt Professor
Mandel School 108
216.368.0373
aloen.townsend@case.edu

Brad Tucker

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 122
216.368.5818
bradley.tucker@case.edu

Laura Voith

Assistant Professor
Mandel School 216
216.368.5820
lav41@case.edu

Scott Wilkes

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Mandel School 140
216.368.2240
scott.wilkes@case.edu

Zoë Breen Wood

Director, Office of Educational Outcome Assessment, Associate Professor
Mandel School 102
216.368.2689
zoe.wood@case.edu


Beth Brindo

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.5598
beth.brindo@case.edu

Rashonda Clay-Douthit

Associate Director of Field Education
Mandel School 140
216.368.1355
rashonda.claydouthit@case.edu

Kathi Overmier Gant

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.3024
kathi.gant@case.edu

Stephanie Gilman

Online Field Faculty Advisor


stephanie.gilman@case.edu

Jeff Iciek

Online Field Faculty Advisor

216.347.6816
jeffrey.iciek@case.edu

Henrietta Jones

Administrative Assistant
Mandel School 140
216.368.2292
henrietta.jones@case.edu

Amy Korsch-Williams

Director of Field Education, and Instructor
Mandel School Room 140
216.368.4383
amy.korsch@case.edu

Nancy Neuer

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.3997
nancy.neuer@case.edu

Lori Longs Painter

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.0047
lori.painter@case.edu

Nicole Parker

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 141
216.368.8608
nicole.parker@case.edu

LaShon Sawyer

Director of Online Education
Mandel School 140
216.368.1932
lashon.sawyer@case.edu

Susan Snyder

Online Field Faculty Advisor

216.368.1963
sxs1964@case.edu

Sherlina Thomas

Online Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.2275
sxt466@case.edu

Jody Timko

Online Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 140
216.368.3027
jody.timko@case.edu

Chenobia Webster

Online Field Faculty Advisor

216.368.5308
cxw463@case.edu

Angela Whidden

Field Faculty Advisor
Mandel School 141
216.368.5275
angela.whidden@case.edu

Scott Wilkes

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Mandel School 140
216.368.2240
scott.wilkes@case.edu


Matthew Colver

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Mandel School 207
216.368.1108
matthew.colver@case.edu

Help Desk: 368-5047 Classroom Support: 368-3945


Karoline Kramer

Web Master
Mandel School 315A
216.368.0266
kgk29@case.edu

Mike Olenik

Technician
Mandel School 315 A
216.368.2313
michael.olenik@case.edu
 

Main number: 368-2302


Lena Ford

Circulation & Access Services Coordinator
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216.368.2155
lena.ford@case.edu

June Hund

Technical Services & Reference Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216.368.0722
june.hund@case.edu

Kristen Kirchgesler

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216.368.1658
kristen.arbutiski@case.edu

Debora Morris

Administrative Library Assistant
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216.368.2293
debora.morris@case.edu

Samantha Skutnik

Director of Lillian & Milford Harris Library, Librarian
Harris Library - Mandel School 175
216.368.2283
samantha.skutnik@case.edu
 

Doctoral Students’ Computer Lounge 216-368-6224

David E. Biegel, Ph.D. Chair, Ph.D. Program

Carmel Gambatese

Department Assistant
Mandel School, Higley Research Commons, 275
216.368.2284
cxg4@case.edu

Sonia Minnes

Associate Professor, Chair, Doctoral Program
Mandel School 275C
216.368.2309
sonia.minnes@case.edu




Debra Fields

Registrar
Mandel School 140
216.368.2101
debra.fields@case.edu


Elizabeth Anthony

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 214
216.368.2734
elizabeth.anthony@case.edu

Meghan Salas Atwell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 214
216.368.1875
margaret.salasatwell@case.edu

Margaret Baughman-Sladky

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 215
216.368.5214
margaret.baughman@case.edu

Bobbi Beale

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375H

bobbi.beale@case.edu

Wendy Boerger

Department Administrator
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.5235
wendy.boerger@case.edu

Kristen Boyer

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

kristen.boyer@case.edu

Patrick Boyle

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
patrick.boyle@case.edu

Rebecca Bray

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.0960
rebecca.bray@case.edu

Ashley Bukach

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.0160
ashley.bukach@case.edu

Fred Butcher

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 221
216.368.0370
fredrick.w.butcher@case.edu

Tsui Chan

Analyst Programmer
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.2321
tsui.chan@case.edu

Youngmin Cho

Postdoctoral Scholar
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

youngmin.cho@case.edu

Samantha Cocco

Marketing, Communication, and Events Specialist
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.0159
cocco@case.edu

Jennifer Collins-Lakner

Program Evaluation Specialist
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
jxc959@case.edu

Claudia Coulton

Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
Mandel Center 212
216.368.2304
claudia.coulton@case.edu

David Crampton

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 213
216.368.6680
david.crampton@case.edu

Renne R. Dragomir

Research Associate / IHBT Consultant

330.880.0571
renne.dragomir@case.edu

Dawn Ellis

Department Assistant
Higley Commons 2nd Floor
216.368.2266
dxe92@case.edu

Jeremy Evenden

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
jeremy.evenden@case.edu

Daniel Flannery

Dr. Semi J. and Ruth W. Begun Professor
Mandel Center 220
216.368.0109
daniel.flannery@case.edu

Mark Fleisher

Research Professor
Mandel Center 219
216.368.4741
mark.fleisher@case.edu

Karen Coen Flynn

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.4278
karen.flynn@case.edu

Michael Fox

Research Associate


michael.fox2@case.edu

Sarah Fulton

Research Associate
Mandel Center #200
216.368.0429
sxf10@case.edu

Scott Gerhard

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
scott.gerhard@case.edu

Christine Gordon

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.3139
christine.gordon@case.edu

Taryn Gress

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.5359
taryn.gress@case.edu

Jeff Huang

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.1796
duoduo.huang@case.edu

David Hussey

Associate Professor
Mandel Center 222
216.368.0476
david.hussey@case.edu

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 326

karen.ishler@case.edu

Eamon Johnson

Post-Doctoral Scholar
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.3188
eamon.Johnson@case.edu

Mark Joseph

Leona Bevis/Marguerite Haynam Associate Professor in Community Development
Mandel School 222
216.368.3426
mark.joseph@case.edu

Amy Khare

Research Assistant Professor
11235 Bellflower Road Cleveland, OH 44106-7164
312-622-6696
amy.khare@case.edu

Maureen Kishna

Research Associate/MST Expert and Developer
Mandel School 375
216.368.5883
maureen.kishna@case.edu

Chase Klingenstein

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.5155
chase.klingenstein@case.edu

Joanna Klingenstein

Research Assistant
Mandel School Research Commons

jek150@case.edu

Lenore Kola

Co-Director, Center for Evidence-Based Practices
Mandel School 212
216.368.2326
lenore.kola@case.edu

Jeff Kretschmar

Research Associate Professor
Mandel Center 218
216.368.2305
jeff.kretschmar@case.edu

Ric Kruszynski

Director of SAMI Consultation & Training, Center for EBPs
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
richard.kruszynski@case.edu

Deana Leber-George

Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
deana.leber-george@case.edu

Haenim Lee

Postdoctoral Scholar
Mandel Center 2nd Floor

haenim.lee@case.edu

Heather Lenz

Assistant Director
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.5349
heather.lenz@case.edu

Rachel Lovell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 375F
216.368.3349
rachel.lovell@case.edu

Misty Luminais

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375J
216.368.1329
misty.luminais@case.edu

Maggie McGuire

Research Assistant
Mandel School 375F
216.368.0313
margaret.mcguire2@case.edu

Sherise J. McKinney

Research Assistant
Mandel School, 2nd Floor Research Commons

sherise.mckinney@case.edu

Kimberlyn Meyer

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd floor

Kimberlyn.meyer@case.edu

Emily Miller

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.2333
ekm40@case.edu

Pamela Mitterling

Research Associate/MST Expert
Mandel School 375
419.929.6410
pamela.mitterling@case.edu

Hasina Momotaz

Statistical Analyst
Mandel School Research Commons

hasina.momotaz@case.edu

Deborah Myers

Senior Research Associate
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
deborah.a.myers@case.edu

Laura Overman

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.0155
laura.overman@case.edu

Caitlin Proctor-Frazier

Research Associate: Implementation Project Coordinator
Mandel School 375
216.368.0431
cgp37@case.edu

Francisca Richter

Research Assistant Professor
Mandel Center 205
216.368.8686
francisca.richter@case.edu

David Rinderle

Research Assistant
Mandel Center 2nd floor
216.368.1193
david.rinderle@case.edu

Michelle Riske-Morris

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 215
216.368.4741
mlr17@case.edu

Patricia Ross Martin

Department Assistant, Center for Innovative Practices
Mandel School 375
216.368.6293
patricia.ross@case.edu

Michael Schramm

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.0206
michael.schramm@case.edu

Richard Shepler

Director, Center for Innovative Practice
Mandel School 375E
216.368.4815
richard.shepler@case.edu

Diane Shoemaker

Department Administrator, NIMC
Higley Research Commons, 2nd floor
216.368.4396
diane.shoemaker@case.edu

Mark Singer

Leonard W. Mayo Professor in Family and Child Welfare
Mandel Center 216
216.368.6176
mark.singer@case.edu

Crystal Smith

Department Administrator, CEBP
Mandel School 375
216.368.0808
crystal.smith@case.edu

Stephen Steh

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.2708
stephen.steh@case.edu

Christopher Stormann

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 217
216.368.0680
christopher.stormann@case.edu

Rodney Thomas

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 219
216.368.3162
rodney.thomas@case.edu

Jane Timmons-Mitchell

Senior Research Associate
Mandel Center 217
216.368.5986
jane.timmonsmitchell@case.edu

Krystel Tossone

Senior Research Associate and Statistician
Mandel Center 221
216.368.4834
krystel.tossone@case.edu

April Hirsh-Urban

Research Associate - Director of Community Responsive Analytics
Mandel Center 2nd Floor
216.368.3390
april.hirsh@case.edu

Tiffany Walker

Research Associate
Mandel Center 2nd
216.368.6553
tiffany.walker@case.edu

Craig Zullig

Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
Mandel School 315
216.368.6155
craig.zullig@case.edu


Rick Jennings

Student Services Specialist
Mandel School 140
216.368.3605
rick.jennings@case.edu

Andrea Porter

Assistant Dean, Student Services
Mandel School 140
216.368.8529
andrea.g.porter@case.edu


David B. Miller

Associate Professor, Director for International Education Programs
Mandel School 306
216.368.8755
dbm5@case.edu

Valerie Rambin

Assistant Director, International Education Programs
Mandel School 207
216.368.5692
valerie.rambin@case.edu