CSWE APM logoThere are a variety of ways you can join the Mandel School at the Council on Social Work Education 60th Annual Program Meeting, the premiere conference for social justice professionals on October 23-26 in Tampa, Florida.

  • Visit us at our booth #504. We have a special gift for alumni, and lots of great information for everyone else from prospective students to our social justice colleagues.
  • Check out our full-page ad in the conference program, which celebrates the past 100 years of social work education excellence at the Mandel School.
  • Speaking of celebration, join us at a private reception for Mandel School alumni, faculty and students to celebrate a record year for our research and training office, as well as Dr. Mark Singer’s election as a fellow of the American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare. The event will be Friday, October 24, at 5pm at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina. To RSVP, contact Nada DiFranco (nada.difranco@case.edu)
  • Use the hashtag #2104APM on Twitter for the latest news about the conference from us and other attendees.
  • On Friday, be sure to check out Dr. Terry Hokenstad at a “Meet The Authors” event at the conference. Details: http://www.cswe.org/75084.aspx

The following Mandel School alumni and faculty are presenting during the CSWE APM 2014:

Eileen Mazur Abel, PhD 1999; Brent Angell, PhD 1992; Nadine Bean, MSSA 1990, PhD 1994; David Beimers, PhD 2009; Kerry Beldin, PhD 2008; Ralph Belk, MSSA 1996; Diane Bessell, MSSA 2005; David Chenot, PhD 2007; Carlton David Craig, MSSA 1993; Laurel Davis, MSSA 1993; Jill Dickie, MSSA 1974; Bruce Friedman, PhD 1993; Abbie Frost, MSSA 1977, PhD 1984; Virginia Rondero Hernandez, PhD 2002; Dr. Megan HolmesDr. M.C. “Terry” Hokenstad;  Lindsey Houlihan, MSSA 1990, PhD 2010; Altaf Husain, MSSA 1994; Jungyai Ko, MSSA 2010; Lori Longs Painter, MSSA 1987; Timothy McCarragher, PhD 2002; Lisa McGuire, PhD 2000; Lance Peterson, PhD 2010; Barbara Pierce, PhD 2012; D. Mark Ragg, PhD 1997; Mary Rawlings, PhD 2008; Joanne Riebschleger, PhD 2001; Amy Restorick Roberts, MSSA 2000, PhD 2013; Ann Roy, PhD 1985; Mary Secret, MSSA 1973; Nancy Sidell, MSSA 1990; Susan Smalling, PhD 2012; Dr. Elizabeth M. Tracy; Scott Wilkes, PhD 2013.



Share The Story