World-Renowned Faculty Committed to Teaching, Mentoring and Research

Faculty at the Mandel School are distinguished in a wide range of areas and many are considered icons of the profession, yet they share a common concern for social justice and the empowerment of people in their communities. They influence how social work is taught all over the world, yet they give Mandel School students the most important resource any school can provide – someone to believe in you and your dream to become a social worker or nonprofit manager. Our faculty shapes public policy in Cleveland and throughout the nation and world, yet small class sizes will ensure that you can build a personal relationship with them. They have recently set a new record for research grant funding, and their findings are incorporated into the classroom and will elevate the caliber of your academic experience.

 

Please view our faculty list (alphabetical) or by concentration below. You may also view our list of emeritus faculty and named professorships.

Faculty Directory

Aging

Sarah Andrews 216-368-2327 MANDS 120B sarah.andrews@case.edu
Kathleen J. Farkas 216-368-2276 MANDS 103 kathleen.farkas@case.edu
Grover Gilmore, Dean 216-368-2256 MANDS 312A grover.gilmore@case.edu
M.C. Terry Hokenstad, Jr. 216-368-2323 MANDS 303 merl.hokenstad@case.edu
Gillian Marshall, PhD 216-368-5878 MANDS 303 gillian.marshall@case.edu
Aloen L. Townsend 216-368-0373 MANDS 301 aloen.townsend@case.edu

Alcohol & Other Drugs of Abuse

Kathleen J. Farkas 216-368-2276 MANDS 103 kathleen.farkas@case.edu
Lenore A. Kola 216-368-2326 MANDS 205 lenore.kola@case.edu
Meeyoung Min 216-368-6158 MANDS 132 meeyoung.min@case.edu
Mark I. Singer 216-368-6176 MANDC 216 mark.singer@case.edu
Elizabeth M. Tracy 216-368-6294 MANDS 305 elizabeth.tracy@case.edu

Health

David B. Miller 216-368-8755 MANDS 308 david.miller@case.edu
Sharon E. Milligan 216-368-2335 MANDS 120A sharon.milligan@case.edu
Aloen L. Townsend 216-368-0373 MANDS 301 aloen.townsend@case.edu

Children, Youth, and Families

Sarah Andrews 216-368-2327 MANDS 120B sarah.andrews@case.edu
David Crampton 216-368-6680 MANDS 105 david.crampton@case.edu
Daniel Flannery 216-368-6682 MANDC 220 daniel.flannery@case.edu
Victor K. Groza 216-368-6682 MANDS 306 victor.groza@case.edu
Megan R. Holmes 216-368-2516 MANDS 106 megan.holmes2@case.edu
Deborah R. Jacobson 216-368-6014 MANDS 108 deborah.jacobson@case.edu
Gerald Mahoney 216-368-1824 gerald.mahoney@case.edu
Sonia Minnes 216-368-2309 MANDS 304 sonia.minnes@case.edu
Anna Maria Santiago 216-368-0809 MANDS 204 anna.santiago@case.edu
Gerald A. Strom 216-368-5880 MANDS 207 gerald.strom@case.edu
Elizabeth M. Tracy 216-368-6294 MANDS 305 elizabeth.tracy@case.edu
Scott Wilkes 216-368-2240 MANDS 110 scott.wilkes@case.edu
Zoe Breen Wood 216-368-2689 MANDS 309 zoe.wood@case.edu
Children, Youth and Families Field Faculty
Lori Longs Painter 216-368-0047 MANDS 110 llp14@case.edu
Beth Brindo 216-368-5598 MANDS 110 beth.brindo@case.edu
Nancy Nauer 216-368-3997 MANDS 110 nxn14@case.edu
Children,Youth and Families Research Faculty
Cyleste C. Collins 216-368-1875 MANDS 133 cyleste.collins@case.edu
Jeff M. Kretschmar 216-368-2305 MANDC 218 jeff.kretschmar@case.edu

Community and Social Development

Mark G. Chupp 216-368-5157 MANDS 203 mark.chupp@case.edu
Claudia J. Coulton 216-368-2304 MANDS 135 claudia.coulton@case.edu
Cyleste C. Collins 216-368-1875 MANDS 133 cyleste.collins@case.edu
David Crampton 216-368-6680 MANDS 105 david.crampton@case.edu
Robert L. Fischer 216-368-2711 MANDS 134 robert.fischer@case.edu
Mark L. Joseph 216-368-3426 MANDS 202 mark.joseph@case.edu
Sharon E. Milligan 216-368-2335 MANDS 120A sharon.milligan@case.edu
G. Regina Nixon 216-368-6015 MANDS 307 g.nixon@case.edu
Anna Maria Santiago 216-368-0809 MANDS 204 anna.santiago@case.edu

Mental Health

David E. Biegel 216-368-2308 MANDS 104 david.biegel@case.edu
Kathleen J. Farkas 216-368-2276 MANDS 103 kathleen.farkas@case.edu
Lenore A. Kola 216-368-2326 MANDS 205 lenore.kola@case.edu
David Hussey 216-368-0476 MANDC 222 david.hussey@case.edu
Meeyoung Min 216-368-6258 MANDS 132 meeyoung.min@case.edu
Mark I. Singer 216-368-6176 MANDC 216 mark.singer@case.edu
Elizabeth M. Tracy 216-368-6294 MANDS 305 elizabeth.tracy@case.edu
Amy Blank Wilson 216-368-2266 MANDS 102 amy.b.wilson2@case.edu

Campus Map     Contact Us     Parking Info     Student Resources     Faculty Resources     Site Map