phdscholars5Congratulations to four Mandel School doctoral students who received awards at the 2015 Graduate Awards Ceremony on April 27. They are (pictured left to right with Dr. Aloen L. Townsend, chair of the doctoral program):

Young Sam Oh — The Ruth Barber Moon Award, presented to graduate students who demonstrate academic promise, leadership ability, and financial need;

Ching-Wen Chang — The Arol Shack Dissertation Award, presented to an outstanding Social Welfare doctoral student;

Michael Gearhart — The Graduate Student Research Honorable Mention Award for his research poster at Research ShowCASE 2015; and

En-jung Shon — The Marie Haug Student Award of the University Center on Aging and Health, presented to graduate students who have distinguished themselves in the study of aging.

Share The Story