Recent Awards to the
Doctoral Program

Four Mandel School doctoral students received awards at the 2016 Graduate Awards Ceremony at Case Western Reserve University.

AwardWinners with Biegel

They are pictured from left to right with Doctoral Program Chair Dr. David Biegel (center):

Hyunyong Park, Cohort 2011 —Arol Shack Dissertation Award for the 2015-2016 academic year

Weidi Qin, Cohort 2015 — Graduate Student Research Honorable Mention (2016 ResearchShowCASE)

Meredith Francis, Cohort 2014 – Graduate Studies Appreciation Award

Tyrone Hamler, Cohort 2015 — The Medicine, Society and Culture Conference Grant