State-Specific Disclosures and Authorizations for Online MSSA Program

Case Western Reserve University is approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA), a voluntary, regional approach to state oversight of postsecondary distance education.

Case Western Reserve University – which includes the Online MSSA program at the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences – is currently authorized to operate postsecondary distance education (or is exempt or not subject to approval in): Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Case Western Reserve University is currently pursuing authorization in: Puerto Rico.

We will continue to monitor developments in laws in each state in which we enroll students and, if authorization or licensure is or becomes necessary, will obtain such additional approvals.